Flight

 
 
I wish I could fly
High above all this stuff
That seems so grounded
And dull.

To rise up above it all
And look down and know
What it all is.

That would be good.
And would help me to see
What’s worth being this way.

Because I don’t like it much.
And it irks that my blood
Should be ticking my life away
Whilst I’m confused.

I’d like to know what to do.
A higher view might help me to see
Where I am and avoid me
Being damned by ignorance.

Wisdom you see
Would let me be right
But to gain that golden fleece,
I need flight.
 
 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

