Ha ha

 
 
Ha ha I laugh and look upwards at the spitting clouds
Garnering their stupid gloom to drench me wet.
What do I care what they do.
I saw through the folly of wondering
A long time ago.

And so I move on my way
Trusting quietly in my small torch
And the small pool of wisdom it throws
That shows up the dark for what it is.
A peace that knows nothing.

But out there would I dare
To ask questions?
To consider my lot
And to shout at the heavens?

The bloody grime of real life
Lies in those shadows.
So what is revealed
By my poor glimmering thought?
 
 

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

