As I’m pushed

 
 
As I’m pushed and shoved
Through the heaving crowded chaos
Of life’s fast race to somewhere,
I look upwards and see reality,
The tumbling clouds white against blue,
And am carried by some knowing that all will be well
If I stay my course and see from above
To gain a true view of where I am.
To stop the screaming confusion of words
And views and things thought
That make life so fraught and full of indecision.
Instead to listen more quietly to that voice
That comes from a deeper self.
A part of some wider whole that knows better.
That voice with no words that lets me be calm.
 
 

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

