Blood red snow

 
 
Now I’ve left the movie
And I walk alone through the couples
Billing and cooing and wending their
Way back to their cars and on
To their warm homes together.

I walk past some sorry excuse
That sits there with his cider
Hidden poorly in a bag.

And some slag with legs bare
And tits flaunted to drive me mad
Staggers past with some chav leering
At me to taunt me even more.

I followed them and watched them
And in my mind I felt them
And I ate them
And I swallowed them.

And as the neon windows flickered
Crazily over snow bound pavements,
I saw the sun rise in my mind
And I drew my gun and
I blew their fucking brains out.

Then in a certain patch of snow
The neon stopped flickering
And stayed blood red.
 
 

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

