Moth

 
 

As I pondered the madness of the world
With its discordant harmonies that jar my senses,

A small moth alighted on the wall opposite.

Such exquisite perfection in shape and form.
Beautiful and pretty and small.
And perfectly symmetrical.

And more complex than anything
I could ever conceive
Or worry about.

An instant component of my view
That wasn’t there a moment ago.

Shame. I’d thought I’d understood just then.

But this whirling thing of such complexity
Flitted quietly by and landed there.
Just like that.

And changed my view.

 
 

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

