Bright water

 
 
Bright water running through
A small valley formed downhill
Is channelled by what it made.

And so it seems I’ve made my life
Such that it channels me.

Should I have the temerity
To challenge this cursed valley,
I’m rebuked by obstinate circumstance.

Is it circumstance?
Or is there a guide watching my life

And just making sure
I don’t do anything that I might actually want.

Decline is predestined it seems.

So relax.
No doubt the water that went before
Knew what it was doing.
Didn’t it?

At the time.

Anyway.
On to my inevitable decline.
Is temerity or timidity best?
Challenge, or accept?

Challenge.
I wouldn’t die any other way.
And die I will.
Probably sooner for this.
 
 

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

