Two me

 
 
I choose to wonder why I am.
Seeking some value in me, relative
To the sweeping misted air that wafts
Over gentle hills

Whilst the birds and the other animals
Continue their dispassionate chat,
Being what they are.

But something in the way that I am
Makes this process too complicated.

As the world happens around me,
I ask too many questions.

There are two worlds.
The real and the human.

I think in one
And I exist in the other.

When I die,
I want to understand the difference
Between the roles I played
Within these two domains
And their respective values.

So I finally get to know where I fit.

 
 

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Mytwosentences on July 26, 2014 - 12:02 am

    Enjoyed reading this.

    • #2 by David Kitching on July 26, 2014 - 12:23 am

      What’s weird about these blogs is that I can write something, and within minutes I receive feedback from people all over the world, none of whom I’ve ever met nor ever will. Who read my little thing and with whom it somehow resonated> And we touched somehow for a moment. Isn’t that amazing?

Leave a Reply

